Investing in stocks through Citiseconline 2: An Update

The Philippine stock market has been doing good in the last few months and I am very pleased with my stocks. There are occasional downs, yes. But it’s a pretty good investment and learning experience so far. :)

I still have so much to learn about investing in the stock market but right now there are a few guiding principles that I follow such as: Choose only GOOD (diamond 0r stable) stocks. I’ve read an article by Warren Buffet about making sure that you buy stocks only of companies whose businesses you understand. What you don’t know, you don’t touch.

Another thing that I need to keep in mind is to buy when prices are low and occasionally, if I have very reliable sources that say that the target price for a certain stock has been reached and it’s time to “let go”, I sell.

The third thing that I keep in mind is to be consistent. I try my best to put take out my budget for investment first before I spend on anything. It’s hard but it’s doable if you’ve really set your mind into it. I’m also lucky to have teammates who share the same passion and discipline of depositing our “investment budget” to another bank account. :)

I really hope I can invest and make money through stocks so that I can also retire early..haha. :D

About mylescxy

Disclaimer: My postings reflect my own views and do not necessarily represent the views of my employer, Accenture. I'm proud to be Filipina and a Bisaya. I am dedicated, motivated, and results-driven. I am an Aries. Bullheaded. Stubborn. I am a leader. I am a software engineer. I am a child of God. I am passionate. I care a lot. I love. I am living and loving life! :) Thanks for visiting my site. Make me happy by leaving a comment! Thanks!
This entry was posted in Finance and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Investing in stocks through Citiseconline 2: An Update

  1. woojungkyu says:

    Hi! How long have you been investing in COL? And how are your stocks now?
    I would like to get updates. I just got my SSS ID, and I’m planning to invest in stocks.
    I’ve already invested some of my money in BDO equity funds, and would like to diversify even more by investing in another form. :)

    • mylescxy says:

      Hi!

      My stocks are doing good! I am gaining from the stock market right now. It’s good that the Philippine economy is doing well.
      Do you already have a background knowledge in investing in stocks? If not, you better take the seminars offered by COL. Most of them, as I know, are free.
      Happy investing! And please choose the right stocks at the right time. :)

  2. Pingback: Investing in Stocks Through Citiseconline: A Year After | My Lane

  3. karen says:

    hello,. I’m planning to open an account on citisec but I’m afraid i would be scam, etc. since I’m new to online investing . I already have an investment in Philam Strategic Growth Fund it’s also on stock market and it’s also doing good but I’d just like to diversify my investments. Is citisec really a reliable stockbroker online?

    • mylescxy says:

      Hi Karen,

      Yup, Citiseconline is not a scam. It is even one of the stocks in Philippine Stock Exchange. And more importantly, it is recommended by Bo Sanchez. :)

Leave a comment... :)

