on mentors

i just admire ms. sacha chua. it seems that everytime i need information about certain things that interest me, i could always find it in her blogs.

she really, really impresses me. i look up to her as my mentor. she’s a geek and proud of it. ü she amazes me because not only is she great in programming, she also writes and communicates very well.

recently, while i was preparing for my seminar on PHP/MySQL to be given to Holy Trinity, i remembered reading an article on her blog site about public speaking. so i went to my Bookmarks Menu and clicked on sachachua.com.. and sure enough, there were tons of information there…

i especially loved the video on the secrets of Steve Jobs’ public presentations.. he’s really good. and like sacha, i want to be a powerful speaker like him…

aside from her very informative and entertaining posts, sacha also takes time to reply to emails even to strangers like me. =D

thanks sacha!

Leave a comment... :)

