weekly sunday morning recollection

today, i am making a commitment to make sunday mornings my personal recollection time. (it would be especially long if i won’t attend Sunday mass in the morning or when i don’t have a neck-level pile of laundry)

weekly review: the past week has been a whirlwind of SFD-related activities: answering inquiries on email, calling up prospect sponsors, following up partners in other schools, leading and directing a bunch of college students, finalizing plans, gathering ideas, and trying to make each piece of the puzzle fit.

this job is tough. i had to remind myself over and over that it’s all worth it and everything’s gonna be under control…

aside from SFD preparations, i prepared exams for my students. good thing i already have some resources, the task wasn’t as hard as before.

one of my major accomplishments last week is washing a pile of clothes…hehe…it feels so good to have my clothes clean and neatly piled up on my closet instead of being dumped on my laundry area. makes me feel good!

all in all, it was a busy but productive week…and oh, my good friend hannah just had her baby last sept 10. and we visited her at the hospital…she now has a healthy baby boy! the miracle of life is truly amazing. it’s another milestone for her…üüü

Leave a comment... :)

