Roller Coaster Ride

Yesterday was a helluva day.

I had a roller coaster ride of emotions.

First, I was furious for being held accountable for some amount of money that I didn’t even have any idea about. Good thing, the person apologized immediately after I gave my explanation. So I felt relieved.

Then, I was so thrilled to receive a phone call from the company to which I’ve applied. They are offering another position and want me to start on Nov 10! Goodness! That leaves me a month to settle things out. Whew!

Buti na lang I have good friends who helped me sort things out. It’s a big decision to make and I really needed to hear what they had to say about the situation.

I felt excited, thrilled, confused, even sad for the thought that I might leave these wonderful people. Scared of starting again…to adjust with the entirely new environment in the next workplace. Afraid to face my bosses and try to explain my reasons for leaving.

“God’s will is your heart’s deepest desire…”

Leave a comment... :)

