i am confused

i am about to make one of the biggest decisions in my life. but i am so confused. i’ve longed to work in the industry for about some time already. i have prepared for that time to come. ive prayed and asked for this. and now that the opportunity is knocking at my door, i no longer know if it’s what i really want.

it’s hard to leave the comfort of MSU. though i feel that teaching is not really my passion, there are still a lot of things im gonna miss if i leave…

like my appliances (?) hehe…i can’t bring them all to where i am going. though it is so mababaw, but heck, they make me comfortable!

like not caring to know how much the electric and water bill is. that’s one of the privileges for staying at the Bachelor’s Quarter of MSU. for 200 pesos, i have a pretty and spacious room, which i share with only one roommate, unlimited use of appliances, clean living room and CR…and so many more.. again, for only 200 pesos! plus, since i have a neighbor with SmartBro WiFi, i pay only another 200 pesos and i have internet connection! life is beautiful!

i’ll also miss my derma – Ate Bing. she takes care of my face…šŸ™‚ of course, i can’t take her with me wherever i go. i’ll miss those painful facials…huhu..of course there are still other derma clinics but Ate Bing’s personal services i waaay different.

i’ll miss my dentist. (gosh, what about my braces?!)šŸ˜¦ though doc is in davao, at least that’s just 3 hours and 200 pesos away from GenSan.

i’ll miss my brothers. i’ll miss my family. gensan is still closer to home than the other place. and transportation is cheaper.

oh…the list can go on!šŸ˜¦

well… i’d also love a fresh change. new people, new environment. i also have a lot of friends and family in that “other” place. so, i won’t really be alone and lonely. yippee! there are lots of opportunities there. i can take care of my career better…(*sigh*) i am still confused.

Leave a comment... :)

