the end…

The PhilNITS October exam is over. Well, I’ve done my best…prepared, and prayed. Unfortunately, the things I have studied about did not come out in the exam. Totally unexpected. It was far different from the April exam. Kinda easier this time, but goodness, can I be so careless!!!

Anyway, we’ll just wait for the results.. I am still hoping that I have reached the 75% passing score (though I wasn’t able to answer a number of questions.. :C ) Well, miracles can happen! =)  Thanks to all those who have prayed for me.

By the way, here are some TIPS for those who are planning to take the PhilNITS exam:

1. Make all the necessary preparations. Review.

2. Answer the past exams (with time limit). –> I did this without time limit because I always have so many interruptions. That’s why during the actual exam, I was unable to answer 1 out of 7 problems due to lack of time (well, even if i had time, i did not have any idea how to solve THAT problem! geez…hehe)

3. Pray, pray, pray.

4. Think positive! DON’T panic. –> I panicked during the exam, especially when I felt that time is running out. I can’t THINK! What is more important is you get as many CORRECT answers. Anyway, there are no special awards for having a perfect or the highest score in PhilNITS. Just PASSING the exam is already a major accomplishment.

5. When you have done everything (from 1 to 4), just ACCEPT whatever the outcome would be. After all, your life or your abilities/capabilities will not be judged by just a single exam. Hey, there’s more to life than PhilNITS! =) And you can always take the next exam. Yes, it may hurt a little bit, but you can always move on. What’s important is you learn from each experience. Your PAST will not Define your FUTURE!

This marks the end of my semester-long planned activities. I feel so FREE now. Except for  the upcoming finals for ACLC plus the computation of grades, I am now liberated from school-related works. Hmm…I’m really looking forward for a REAL vacation!

4 thoughts on “the end…

  1. wahahahaha, mam, gapanik pud diay ka? atik?! dli man klaro… di mam oi, pasa lagi ka, mura pud ka ug true… hekhekhek….

  2. Hi My!

    I am primo. you do not know me, as much as I do not you. But that’s not the point.

    First of all, I do not know what lead me here. I just caught myself reading your blog. I was touched by what I’ve read so I dropped this note.

    Second, There were few things you mentioned here that brought me back to my past and a little forward to my future. The most obvious were the places you mentioned Iligan and Mangagoy.

    When I was still in high schoold I worked for an uncle in Iligan maybe before you were born, late 1970’s. MSU_IIT was so young then. I also worked in Picop right after college. For sure you know some people I’ve worked with.

    Finallly, your lolo primo is so lucky to have you. my only wish is for my son and daughter to give me a grand son or daughter who is like you!

Leave a comment... :)

