Learning Comes With A Cost…

This morning, while I was brushing my teeth, my upper retainer fell near the trash can. It was so icky. So I thought, I might as well “sterilize” it. Unfortunately, I had no time so I just left my retainers inside the glass…

So, a while ago, I had dinner and boiled water to “sterilize” my retainers…After about 5 minutes, I brushed them and tried to put them on.

AND THEY WON’T FIT!

I tried to “force” my lower retainer to fit until it was broken. And I just realized that it was made of plastic…and it was distorted…and I can’t use them anymore! And my dentist is in Davao City!

I just threw away my three thousand pesos…tsk2…

But Ate Caring only smiled and said, “Learning comes with a cost.”

Yeah, she’s right…

Guess what, plastic expands when heated (and retainers aren’t supposed to expand! Duh!… )
This fact actually cost me 3,000! Grrr…. Well, at least I learned something today!

One thought on “Learning Comes With A Cost…

  1. as in? hehe.. that’s why pala u don’t have retainers na. i thought u don’t like wearing them na. Gosh! I wondered but ii never really asked. hehe.. Thanks to friendster. Now, I know te.. hehe..

Leave a comment... :)

