Blogging: Lessons Learned


I think Friendster has to do something about the way it lists the blogs made by one’s friends. I am guilty for flooding my friends with my posts lately. When they click on the Blogs submenu under Profile, I think most of my friends would see only MY posts – that’s because I am blogging quite a lot lately. Some of my friends who have other blogger friends may see other posts on their lists. I suggest that they only list the latest post made by one’s friends: latest post by 10 friends would do…

Anyway, after reading a very nice post about some lessons on blogging, I have realized that I need to build my own niche and be more specific with my target audience. So I am reserving this blog on Friendster for the lighter side of life, which includes topics on relationships, personal growth, emotions, travels, book and movie reviews, and career tips.

My more personal online diary will be on my Multiply site because I think it is more private and I have more control over it – being able to monitor who visits my site and what specific pages they view.

My more serious and techie blog will be on Blogger. It is where I post my articles on teaching, gadgets, tech reviews, programming, web development, and other tech or work-related stuff.

Leave a comment... :)

