Boys will be boys…

Lately, I’ve been experiencing heartaches.

Funny because I’m currently happy with my personal life. These heartaches that I am talking about are caused by the “boys” of my friends. My close friends are currently in a place I’ve been to before – where the prince suddenly becomes a monster. And as Taylor Swift says, you realize that you’re not a princess and it’s not a fairytale. Boys are just boys, and they will be boys…
That’s why girls should stop being so “nice” and “loyal”. As Marilyn Monroe said: “A wise girl kisses but does not love, listens but does not believe, and leaves before she is left.”🙂
Yeah, it’s kinda hard to do because we’ve all been taught and brought up the other way around. But girls, don’t give your heart to one man – not until there’s a ring on your finger. Enjoy getting all the attention, affection, care and love from the people around you – not just from one man…😉

6 thoughts on “Boys will be boys…

  1. ay hala, did i sound so insensitive on my first comment?nwei, nagkasinabot na man ta te my d ba??hehehe defensive kaau oi.

  2. hahaha! oo laiz, defensive au ka.. k rana oi. pareho lng man ta.. excited n pd ko to meet my destiny… yey! hehe… wer na kaya sya karon? na-traffic guro…haha

  3. “A wise girl kisses but does not love, listens but does not believe, and leaves before she is left.”

    – This is the reason why she wrote in her journal that she is the most lonesome girl in the whole wide world before she died.
    -That is not how a wise girl act, you know. I think that is the most stupid description of being wise. Forget it.

  4. OK se… Hehe.. Yeah, mali jud na c Marilyn Monroe bah..Haha.. Cge lang, I’ll try to be more cautious lang in choosing people… Thanks sa ice cream Se… You really made me feel better. =)

Leave a comment... :)

