Our New Baby…

March 24, 2010, 12noon: I texted Mama to ask what will happen if Charie (my brother’s gf) will be overdue – She was due on 22 but until that day, she still hasn’t given birth. Mama replied immediately, saying that Charie is now experiencing contractions..

March 24, 2010, 12midnight: Charie now at 8cm and is very, very exhausted from labor pains. Mama wanted to fly to Davao. We couldn’t sleep. I was so worried that something might go wrong and I prayed so hard that everything will be ok. We were relieved when we learned that Charie’s mom has arrived from Bukidnon.

March 25, 2010, 4am: Mama was asking me about any updates coz my brother Jong is no longer replying to our texts. Mama is already in Trento, Agusan del Sur. About 4 hours to Davao. I was scared but at the back of my mind, I knew God won’t allow anything bad to happen to Charie and the baby.

March 25, 2010, 7am: Jongjong texted me to say that the baby is born. He wasn’t able to reply because his cp’s batt was empty. Finally!!! I was able to water my plants in peace.🙂

March 26, 2010, 8pm: It was my first time to see our new baby in the family. It was a happy moment. My whole family was there… Charie’s mom and younger brother were there too.

Thank God for these glorious, happy family moments…🙂 And for giving us Baby Marielle Jenaycah..🙂

Leave a comment... :)

