Where is Jesus in your life?

I read the daily bible reflections from Kerygma today and it spoke about how the risen Jesus accompanied two of his disciples on their journey and they were talking about Him, but were not able to recognize that it was already Him walking with them.

These people were lucky to have experienced walking, talking, and eating with Jesus Himself. While all we have today is the Bible and the stories about His miracles and teachings.

Where is Jesus in your life?

I have always been a devout Catholic: goes to mass, prays the rosary, attends church activities, says my prayers before and after sleep, and I am even a member of Singles for Christ. However, I couldn’t give an answer to the question. And it bothered me.

Last Friday at 5 am, I joined the procession for the Stations of the cross with my aunt and walked for two hours commemorating Jesus’ way of the cross. I was honestly in prayer, but I was not really paying attention. When I was supposed to reflect about Jesus’ suffering and death for my sins, I was praying FOR something else… a better career, blessings for my family, a stronger heart, forgiveness for my sins. Now I realize that I have always been ASKING from Him and don’t really have a personal relationship with Him.

No wonder I feel empty. It’s like Jesus is a genie who can make my wishes come true. When they do come true, I rejoice and thank Him, but when they don’t, I feel bad and make “tampo”. I may be turning another year older in less than a week but my spiritual growth has been stunted.

Where is Jesus in my life? He is in my whole being. And I pray that when people see me, they will see Jesus in me. I also pray that I will be able to walk with Him everyday of my life.

One thought on “Where is Jesus in your life?

  1. Maayo pa gni ka mam,with all the busy scheds,u d0nt forget to go to church,ako mam these past few years,murag mbilang lng nko ang adlaw na nagcmba ko.and n0w i have,these failures,i n0w realized that everything is possible with Him.at least i have passed csc.wla ghap0n ko nya gpbayaan.tnx sa pag2dlo mam.i kn0w i dserve it.ako ang nagkulang.jeje.drama kau ui.salamat sa tanan na g share nimu.and thank God also.:-). God bles mam!

Leave a comment... :)

