Never A Voter :(

I deeply regret my decision not to go home to vote.

On this election day, I am sitting in front of my laptop and TV here in BQ like I always do. And it suddenly hit me that I only get the chance to vote once every six years!😦 So sad. Sayang. What a wasted opportunity.

Why didn’t I go home???

Well, last week, I traveled back and forth Gensan and Davao, which really stressed me out. I originally planned to go home for the election (supposedly my first time) but decided not to because I’ll be so “bugbog” na naman sa byahe.

I almost decided to go home today but when I calculated the time, I would arrive at Mangagoy at around 6-7pm.  By then, the election is over. Next time, I will make sure that my vote will be counted. Whew.. I have to wait for another six years..😦

It’s really too late. This event has taught me very important lessons about making important decisions.

  • If an event will occur rarely (like once every six years), grab that opportunity.
  • Your job is not everything. Missing a class won’t make you evil. ^^,
  • Get out of your comfort zone.

Leave a comment... :)

