LOL…just when I got addicted to Twitter…Robin Padilla and Wowowee were trending topics! :D

Super Saturday + lappy + TV = one girl addicted to Twitter (with Wowowee and Robin Padilla trending!)

Super funny…Wowowee and Robin Padilla are trending topics worldwide on Twitter! Hahahaha… talk about viral.

I am supposed to work on getting my first app (blog) to work on CakePHP but I got addicted to Twitter instead. Oh well, my app’s not working anyway… better be entertained by the tsismosas on the net. Haha.. Really funny.

Seriously though, why can’t I get that blog app running on CakePHP??? I have done the installation correctly (I guess) coz the Cake’s homepage is displayed:

but when I go to the posts home:

Help… I have done everything on the installation guide… configs, saving the files in the correct directories… over and over… but it still won’t work!!! Is it time to give up and just forget about frameworks?đŸ˜¦

3 thoughts on “LOL…just when I got addicted to Twitter…Robin Padilla and Wowowee were trending topics! :D

  1. Did you get this working? If not, a couple of things to check:

    1) Posts Controller MUST be a file called app/controllers/posts_controller.php and MUST start with the line class PostsController extends AppController {…

    2) Have you got mod_rewrite enabled in Apache?

    3) Have you got .htaccess overide enabled in your apache config? (Look for a line that says “Allow Override”, it should be set to “All”, not “None”

    If you are still struggling, message me on twitter: @richardathomeđŸ™‚

  2. Hello Richard,

    Thanks for the response. Yup, I’ve done all of those things mentioned above (and in the tutorials) but it still didn’t work.

    I’ll try again in the future. Thanks!đŸ™‚

Leave a comment... :)

