It’s a cruel world after all… :(

Anna, Peachie, Me, and Leah (4th yr Hiskul roommates)

Yesterday, on my way to GenSan, I thought about my younger sister, Hennah, and how we disapprove of her “too many” ear piercings. And then the thought of Anne crossed my mind. She was my classmate in first year high school and a roommate during 4th year… She also had many ear piercings.. She had this “cool” and “tough” image but deep inside, she’s really sweet, sensitive and caring.

Peachie, Leah and I would tease her and try to hug her (because she hated being too mushy and senti). She would frown and push us away, but since we think she’s cute and amusing when she gets really annoyed and irritated, we’d tease her even more. She would plead numerous “Ayaw Lei! Ze (Peachie)! Samok My bah! Bai, ayaw bah!” We knew that after a while, she’d just laugh along with us. I was happily reminiscing our high school memories on the bus. Somehow, I got a little disappointed that our supposed reunion or mini get together at Davao during the weekend didn’t push through.

An hour after I arrived in BQ, I was so shocked when I received a text from Pierre that Anne passed away last Sunday. I thought it was a stupid joke. But Love and Pierre confirmed the news. According to them, Anna was driving their Vitara and apparently, she was shot by a holduper.

It’s such a terrible way to die and my God, we are too young to die! I really pray that Anna’s death will be given justice. ‘Coz we can never bring her back… I hope she’ll find rest… eternally with the Father. And that her family are coping well with their loss… their beloved bunso…

Anne, though we lost touch after high school graduation, you’ve been, and always will be a dear friend. We love you and we’ll miss you…

Leave a comment... :)

