Lovin my Philips Mp3 player

I wanted to buy an Ipod Shuffle so I can listen to my audiobooks while I travel. So when I had an opportunity to earn extra income by conducting a seminar at Holy Trinity College, I’ve made up my mind to buy that Ipod.

However, when I saw the Philips Go Gear MP3 player, I realized that I would have more value for my money if I chose to buy it. It had more functionality than Ipod Shuffle at a much lower price (Philips 2GB – P1,300 vs. Ipod Shuffle 2GB P3,200). Though the Ipod surely looks more sleek and nicer…

I had a couple of problems with my Philips player. It boasted of 2GB storage but I had to leave about 500MB of free space for it to work and not hang up. It really disappointed me at first. But well, it’s really cheaper so maybe it’s just suited for the price I paid for it.

Anyway, you might wonder why I love my Philips Go Gear? Well, I am able to record my own audio books with it! Haha! Yesterday, I tried recording a few pages from my Operating Systems book. If you have tried to read Galvin’s Concepts of Operating Systems book, you’ll surely find out that you’d have to read it more than once to understand the technical (and abstract) concepts.

So while I was washing my clothes last night, I listened to my own audio book.. sounds so geeky but well, it would help me teach better this school year. Yey!šŸ™‚ Maybe I could require my students to download my recordings to their MP3 players so they can listen to me everywhere they go! Nyahahaha!!! ^^,

Leave a comment... :)

