Struggling Twenty Something

I stumbled upon Bianca Gonzales’ blog and found her posts witty, inspiring and informative. Maybe it’s because we’re both 27 that’s why I could relate to most of her struggles, discoveries and adventures in life. Her posts were really fun to read but one really struck me and motivated me to write this post. It was her birthday article last year entitled “I honestly can’t wait to turn 30″.

I can’t help but smile at the familiar thoughts like “there is so much anxiety that comes along with being in your 20′s” coz “it is the age where you decide what you want out of life – in love, career, friendship, where to live, where to travel.. ” My gosh, can I soooo relate! :) I wrote a similar post entitled How I Survived My Quarter-life crisis about 2 years ago. But even up to this day, I still find myself struggling with twenty-something issues, big time!

On my 27th year, I underwent through sooo many changes – job, relationship, family, places, people. I feel like I’ve grown and learned about life last year than I ever did in my whole life. I know some people might say that I’ve been reckless, impulsive, and have made a lot of mistakes and bad decisions. But for me, it’s really all about growing up, taking risks and discovering oneself. I took the plunge. I explored. I made mistakes. :p

Aside from making mistakes, I believe I really discovered and learned so many things about life, about who I am, how things, events, and people make me feel, and what I really want to do with my life. I also discovered who my true friends are, who really cared, who mattered, and who wanted to stay in my life.

I can’t wait to turn 30!🙂

Leave a comment... :)

