Happy Birthday Cha! :)

Today is the birthday of one of my closest friends, Charisse. We met way back in 2005 when we were taking up our Masters degree in IT at Ateneo de Davao. I never thought we would click because we were so different – I was bubbly and outgoing while she was the silent type.

We haven’t spent much time together since our Masteral days but I was the maid of honor when she tied the knot with Reuben, the loving man who made her dreams come true🙂 I was so happy to see them finally making their vows… and now I am happier because they are about to become proud parents to my soon-to-be inaanak.

Happy birthday Cha! Thank you for being such a wonderful friend. I won’t be there to give you our traditional birthday cake but I know you are very happy and excited to see your best gift for this year. I share the same excitement and I hope I can see you both soon. Though we are now miles apart, you will always be in my heart. She started our birthday cake tradition – this photo was taken on my 24th birthday. =)

Leave a comment... :)

