Happy Birthday Super Fabulous Girl!

Once upon a time, she was just the Math student whom I saw defending her thesis in our office who brought a delicious mango float to charm her panelists. She never really mattered to me then. I was just checking my papers and I didn’t even pay attention to what she was discussing (I just looked forward to eating her mango float! Haha! =D). Never did I imagine that that girl was to be one of my most favorite people in this world. I feel that God must really love me because He gave me Ems, one of the best gifts I’ve ever had.

She looks really vulnerable but actually she’s tough and strong. I am amazed with how she handles everything with grace. And I am more amazed with how this girl has remained pure and innocent, almost unaware of the evils of this world. I admire her for being a woman who has always worked on being a better person each day.

I really, really miss her. We used to spend each waking, working, shopping, cooking, and sleeping moment together. My life at BQ couldn’t have been more fun without her. She took me in her arms and wiped my tears when I felt so down and broken hearted.  She saw me at my best and at my worst – with all the tears and sipon on my face. Ewww.. 😀 Thanks Ems for all those crying times…for just being there. I can’t imagine another breakup without you. 🙂

I am so happy to see the woman that you have become. And I know that you are about to achieve one of your goals soon. I pray that you will continue to be a blessing to everyone around you and thatall your relationships will be blessed. Stay in love, happy, and blooming! He is soooo lucky to have you!

Life is really so different now that we don’t live together. I don’t have anyone to be maarte with anymore. Haha. I miss spending time in the kitchen and praising each other’s work. I miss sitting across each other in the living room and being emo when we both have our pre -menstrual syndrome (PMS) moments. I miss sharing each other’s guy blues. I miss eating your food, raiding your fridge and “parasiting” your ulam. I miss sharing habal rides with you. I miss all the things we do together!

You have blessed my life in so many ways. Thank you so much Ems!!! Happy, happy birthday! May all your wishes come true! I love you!!!

Leave a comment... :)

