Bureau of Immigration Clearance for CHED Scholars: Secured!

I forgot to post an update of my 2 previous posts on how to request for the lifting of hold departure order for CHED scholars and how to secure clearance from CHED. I have observed that  a lot of people have been coming to my site to learn about how to secure these precious clearances. Well, here’s GOOD news for you! After getting my new clearance (with the right spelling) last February 2011, I also got my Bureau of Immigration (BI) clearance last March!

Contrary to what the CHED people said (that I won’t pay anything to BI), I paid 500 pesos for the processing of my BI clearance. And they didn’t just “stamp” a “No Derogatory Record” note on my CHED clearance – they produced their own clearance instead. And here’s how it looks

Whew! I guess I have to update my previous posts again. . . =)

6 thoughts on “Bureau of Immigration Clearance for CHED Scholars: Secured!

  1. Mylene,

    Greetings! kmusta….ganda naman ng blog mo…jejejeje

    Si sir rogie to ng dnsc. Ask ko lang how many days ang processing ng clearance sa BI?
    Galing na ako sa CHED manila, FDP Office, and according kay mam Marj, 3-days daw ang processing for 500.00, if express daw, 1,000.00 for 1 day only. Tama ba?

    text me 0920-9016246 kay tawagan kita. me mga inquiry lang ako, ihatid ko kasi si nanay sa Australia, 1 week lang ang leave ko sa office.

    tnx. God bless.

    rogie masangkay
    dnsc

    • Hi Sir Rogie,

      Kmusta? Yah, if mao ang ingon ni Mam Marj, malamang tama to kay mas nkabalo man sya sa fees and processing sa clearance kaysa ako… Di na jud kaayo nako maremember ang details ato sir kay dugay2 na jud to…

      Mylene

Leave a comment... :)

