Missing Choki…

I watched Hachiko at HBO again last Sunday and I couldn’t help but cry again. I just miss my dog Choki.

He was a gift from my x-landlord. He was just a cute little pup when he was given to me. He was the first (and only)  dog that I owned. We had other dogs at home but I co-owned them with my brothers. So I really spoiled him.

It was hard for me because I had to look for caretakers for him when I had to go home to Mangagoy or Davao. I even had to bring him to Hannah’s house (miles away from our rented house) to be sure that he’s in good hands. He was one spoiled dog and I loved him a lot. He gave me so much joy every time he greets me and wags his tail like crazy when I go home.

And one day, he just got sick. It tore my heart to see  him suffer so much. Suddenly, he won’t eat, even if I put the food in his mouth. He would shiver and vomit. I couldn’t sleep well because I could hear him making sounds as if asking for help.

I went to the city veterinarian to ask for help and he gave me a syringe with the medicine in it, gave me specific instructions on how to inject it to my poor Choki. I came home and gave Choki the medicine. I thought he would be better. But the next day, he was dead. =(

One thought on “Missing Choki…

Leave a comment... :)

