A True Friend.. is someone just like you!

To All the Wonderful Girlfriends Who Have Touched My Life, Thank You… for

Accepting me for Who I am
Believing in my potential
Comforting me when I’m sad
Delighting in my successes
Empathizing with my struggles
Forgiving me when I hurt your feelings
Giving me your time and attention
Hugging me..often
Inspiring me to do my best
Just loving me
Keeping my secrets
Listening with your heart
Making me want to be a better person
Never judging me
Occasionally disappointing me because you’re just human, too
Pointing out my good qualities when I forget
Questioning me when you’re afraid that I’m about to do something dumb
Respecting my boundaries
Sharing my hopes and fears
Telling me the truth
Understanding me, even when I don’t understand myself
Valuing my ideas and opinions
Willing to do anything you can to help me
Xtending to me the benefit of the doubt
Yearning to hear from me when I’m miles away (just like now)
Zinging with joy…just because…we’re friends!
– Adapted from Blue Mountain Arts book (A True Friend)

I love you girls! Thank you for being in my life and for keeping in touch. For all the good and bad times we’ve shared…

Leave a comment... :)

