Hibernate

I’ve been having a hard time following the tutorial on Struts 2 with Hibernate. I felt frustrated and disappointed a couple of times when the application just won’t run and it seems to need a number of components for Hibernate to work successfully. I really felt like giving up. Whew.

But of course, I am not a quitter so I have to look for ways to really understand these stuff. If I want to learn J2EE frameworks, well… I need to be patient with myself and just keep on trying.

I had a problem working with the vaannila tutorial since it is using HSQL. And I can’t download the installer for that. So I had to look for other tutorials on Hibernate with MySQL. Luckily, I came across this site: http://facestutorials.icefaces.org/tutorial/hibernate-tutorial.html. It’s just what I needed.

Just when I thought I’d be able to get it running, some errors were identified by Eclipse and I needed to add a new library.. I realized that I needed to install IceFaces to get it running… So I have to register at IceSoft and download the zip files.. Now, I hope this works..

I’ll try to understand the code later. I just need to get this to work. Now.

Leave a comment... :)

