Overflow!

Finally, I was able to attend The Feast here in Metro Manila. I have always wanted to attend it but I didn’t know where the venues are, aside from the one in PICC, which is (for  me), very far from my place (Mandaluyong). The Feast (founded by Bo Sanchez) is a Catholic prayer meeting-slash mass where people get to praise and worship God, have mass and receive communion, and also listen to the powerful talks prepared by the preachers.

Last week, I told Daday(my teammate) that I am looking for a Feast venue near my place and she gave me this:

Feast invitation card

It had all the Feast schedules at the back. And for the benefit of those who are interested to join The Feast gathering, here is the list I got from their website:

Feast Schedule

It’s not on the list above but the Ortigas feast (Robinsons Galleria Cinema 3) is also held every Sunday, 9:30-11:30am.

I really felt blessed after attending The Feast at Robinsons Galleria this morning. Aside from the Praise and Worship,

The FEAST

The FEAST Praise & Worship

We also had the mass

and the Talk 2 (of the Overflow series): Income vs. Wealth by Bro. Vic Espanol,

where he shared about 3 Steps to Build Wealth for you Old Age:

1. Receive regular income
2. Retain a simple lifestyle
3. Reproduce (Gain financial literacy – build businesses and invest)

He also gave some tips on which stocks in the stock market we should choose and that more Filipinos should invest in paper assets such as bonds and stocks, just as what the people in richer nations (US, Japan, and other neighboring countries) are doing. It is because if you just put your money in the bank, it will lose its value because of inflation. That is why, we should not wait until old or retirement age to start our own business or invest our money.

Some “religious” people may question this desire for abundance in life and they may say that money is the root of all evil but this is not necessarily true. Money itself is not evil, but the love and hunger for it is. I hear a lot of people say that they don’t want to get rich because seeking for wealth is bad. I beg to disagree. There are so many good things you can do with money. Right now, I seek to gain abundance because I want to see my brother get his nursing degree, and I want to be able to help some relatives in the future. In short, you can choose to be abundant and be a blessing, than to be poor and be a burden.

Have a blessed week everyone! And hope to see you in one of The Feasts! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Overflow!

    • Ems!!! I sooo miss you!!! Thanks so much for reading.. You know what, I really thought of you last Sunday while I was at the Feast kay ako lng man pirmi isa naga attend gud. I remembered the days when we would go to SFC gatherings together…

Leave a comment... :)

