Chef for a day @ Maya Kitchen

at maya kitchen

At The Maya Kitchen🙂

I had a super fabulous cooking day at Maya’s Kitchen last Saturday. Camille and I were one of those who were given the 24 slots to the cooking class at Maya’s Kitchen that was sponsored by the company.

We eagerly watched and listened to Chef Christa’s demo/lecture. I was personally amazed at how fast she was able to cook all those sumptous dishes.

Chef Christa at Work

Here are the recipes she shared with us:

Almond Biscoti

Almond Biscoti

Guess what?! I baked an almond biscoti!!! Hahaha. I don’t have a pic to show you as an evidence because we were really busy at the kitchen and I was afraid Chef Christa would get mad at us if we didn’t focus on our task. Hehe.. Note: We were the last group who were able to finish preparing this almond biscoti because all of us in the group aren’t so used to baking. I used to assist Mommy and Mama when they would bake cakes but that was a loooong time ago.

Mini Pavlova

Mini Pavlova

Profiterols

Profiterols

Pavlova

Salt Crusted Fish

Salt Crusted Fish Opened

Iberian Chicken (Superrrr Yummy!!)

She also taught us how to make home-made bacon and the pastry cream for the profiterols and pavlova but Camille wasn’t able to capture it on cam…

And the best part of the cooking class is when we get to sit down in the dining room and eat our delicious recipes! Actually, Chef Christa was the one who cooked/baked most of these. Due to time constraints, we were able to bake only the almond biscoti and profiterols. The Iberian chicken and the salted fish were soooo heavenly! They tasted reeaaally good!

After our cooking class, I mentally computed how much I would need to have a beautiful kitchen such as the one at Maya’s. I soooo want my own kitchen already!!! And I think I want to have my oven really, really SOON!🙂

Special thanks to Accenture Philippines for coming up with this program/perk and giving us this awesome break from work. Hope to have another one in the future😉

3 thoughts on “Chef for a day @ Maya Kitchen

  1. Pingback: Happy 1st Anniversary! | My Lane

    • Hi Aia! Yup, they offer baking classes at Maya’s Kitchen. Especially this summer. But it’s a little pricey.😦 I was able to get a 1 day cooking class because it was sponsore by Accenture.

Leave a comment... :)

