Another year of blessings! :)

I don’t have much time to write about the past year in my hmm..not so young life anymore. Haha. But given a minute to reflect on the year that was, I could only think about all the blessings that God has given me.

The highlight, of course, would be finally entering the industry, specifically working at Accenture here in Manila. I had struggles, yes, but those were part of my wonderful learning experience as an IT practitioner. From the protective and comfortable walls of the university, I finally entered the real, exciting, sometimes cruel and stressful world of the IT industry.

Despite all of the struggles and new experiences, heart-palpitating moments, nosebleed calls, mind-wracking debugging instances (I even blew up the dev server! :p), I still feel that this is the career that fits me, at least for now. Yes, there are times when I feel like it would have been much easier if I haven’t left my teaching career, but I would have killed my spirit then.

I have lived quite a comfortable life here in Manila. And thanks to my current job, my brother is finally a nursing graduate! Whew! Those 5 years of sending him to college has often left me broke just after the salary days. Haha. Just kidding. God has been so generous and faithful to His promise of blessing my life.

This year has been fantastic. Maybe one of the best years in my life. If there is just one more wish I could ask, it would be to have my loved ones close. I have “traded” them for my career and personal growth. Living so far from them is the price I’ve paid for my career here. Maybe one of these days, I would have more days in the calendar with them. But for now, I’d have to ask help from IT, my buddy, to keep me connected to my loved ones.🙂

By the way, thank you for blessing my life.

Leave a comment... :)

