A blessed union

One of my dreams for this year is to give a grand getaway vacation for my parents on their 30th wedding anniversary. So when there was a sale in Cebu Pacific fares last January, I immediately booked tickets for them. I made so many plans for their Pearl anniversary. However due to my busy schedule at work, I forgot to book them at a hotel near my place. And honestly, I actually thought that the hotels won’t be fully booked because it wasn’t peak season. But alas, my poor parents had to stay at our unit’s small living room. Awww… so sorry..

It was the start of my unmaterialized plans… The next day we went to My Health clinic for their laboratory tests and since they took their breakfast and did not fast, they were not able to have the other tests and were asked to go back another day. Sigh. I’d have to change my plans again.

After going shopping in Divisoria, we decided to go to our relatives in Montalban, Rizal and stay there for the weekend. Initially, I planned for the entire family to go to tourist spots to relax and unwind. But it was raining all weekend plus my cousin was due to give birth to her second baby so again, my plans didn’t push through. We just stayed at home and had videoke – which was also fun anyway.

We offered mass for my parents’ anniversary and we thanked God for blessing their union (especially for giving birth to a wonderful daughter like me – haha). We went back to Mandaluyong to have their laboratory tests completed on Monday morning and we were asked to come back again for the results. Since we had to wait for a number of hours, we decided to go back to Divisoria to look for the carburator of Papa’s motorcycle and so that we could get a bigger size for my sister’s slippers.

Unfortunately, we were not able to find the vendor of the slippers and Papa’s carburator was not sold in any of the hardware stores that we went to. We went to Caloocan to look for it and when we already found it, Papa just said it was too expensive. What a long day it was. And when we were set to go back to MyHealth clinic, we couldn’t ride the LRT because we bought a mirror and we couldn’t bring it with us in the LRT. Grr… I wanted to leave the mirror behind but Mama won’t agree. So we had a very loooong ride back to Mandaluyong.

I was totally exhausted and I knew my parents were already very tired too. So I took them to the massage clinic near our place so they could at least relax before their flight the following day. It wasn’t the dream anniversary celebration I had planned for them but I hope they also enjoyed their stay with me. What’s important is that they are still together and healthy. Thank you Lord for blessing their union.🙂

2 thoughts on “A blessed union

  1. Now I’m thinking of giving them a trip, too.🙂 Post pics ur recent pics te my pra may update ko sa imong beauty. Basig pag magkita ta, dili na tka mailhan sa sobrang improvement. hehe

    • Naks Ems!🙂 Hehe.. Cge, magpost kog pics.. hehe.. wla mn gud koy cam kaya ga salig lang ko sa ibang people to post pics sa FB. haha…
      But cge, mag post kog recent pics.🙂

Leave a comment... :)

