Moments with Portal Team of Project M

Project M at Club Morocco, Subic

I joined the company in May last year and I was deployed to my very first project last October. At first I was really anxious because it’s my first ever project in  the IT industry and I didn’t have an idea about Oracle ADF framework. Luckily, my teammates (who were just a week ahead of me in learning the framework) shared their knowledge to me and helped me acquire the skills that I needed.It wasn’t a smooth ride. I actually made a few mistakes when I was just starting. But maybe those were blessings in disguise because I learned a lot from them and I made them early on so the cost was not that big yet. I’ll certainly not forget those learning moments…and the fun that the team had during our days and nights together.

Fun at the office

There were so many times when we stayed until the wee hours of the morning and there was even one time when we had an overnight at the office, working almost 20 straight hours just to meet the drop dates. There were “skirt days” – this is what my teammates called them because coincidentally, whenever I wear a dress or a skirt to work, we usually had to do an overtime because something went wrong with our app. It came to a point when my teammates would beg me not to wear a dress or skirt to the office. Huhu.. I don’t have nice legs like Toni Gonzaga but I just like being girly sometimes so I like dresses and skirts. Sometimes I’m just so lazy to wear pants… besides, it saves me a few pesos from my laundry expense because dresses are lighter. Hmm..so sad… 😦 But I wore dresses anyway. Usually because Cleopatra laundry shop wasn’t able to deliver my clothes the previous night or sometimes, I just feel like being girly. :p

During Ryan’s last day with the project@ Kuse: Super yummy Filipino dishes… first time that Mardolf really liked the food

Anyway, I and my teammates met a lot of challenges in the course of our development. And to be honest, there were times when I got so stressed out that I really thought of quitting. Good thing we cheered each other up and encouraged each other so that we’d have the motivation to give our best. We celebrated our tiny victories and each other’s birthdays, and we all loved eating so much.

Enjoying our favorite Ambers during Mardolf’s birthday

During Daday’s birthday blowout at Yellow Cab. Yummy!

Wala lang…videoke moments @ Greenbelt

We had our first successful “go live” last May and we celebrated it at Vikings. We really enjoyed the buffet with all the yummy seafoods and desserts. Super sarap! Super busog! 🙂

Portal Team @ the Go Live Celebration: Sir Ogie, Ryan, Camille, Patrick, Mardolf, Maan, and Daday (L-R)

Soaring high… jumpshot @ Club Morocco during the project outing

I’ll certainly miss my teammates but it’s time to move on and level up. 🙂

Leave a comment... :)

