In Need of Romance

I super love this Korean drama entitled “In Need of Romance”!!!

Ever since I started working on mid shift, I could only watch TV from about 12noon to 4pm. I was shuffling from channel to channel until this Korean drama caught my attention. The story line and the characters are all captivating! This is, by far, my most favorite Korean drama of all time! 🙂

Maybe because I can relate to it. Haha.

This is about 3 women in their early thirties (By the way, I’m not yet 30. But I can relate to their everyday dillemas). The story revolves around the careers, love lives, and friendship of 3 women. It’s almost like Sex and the City but hmm.. for me, it’s more romantic and fun.

The main character broke up with his 10-year boyfriend (and live-in partner) when she discovered that he was cheating.

And then she got romantically involved with the gorgeous owner of the company she’s working in (pogi!!).

This cute guy, her ex, wants to win her heart again. But…well.. he already cheated.. 😦 A relationship is so hard to mend when there are already trust issues. Sad.

Another character is looking for the man that she would one day marry.

And the other one is a career-oriented woman who “sleeps around” and never gets too attached with the men she dates for fear of being hurt.

I really, really love this Korean series and I hope I can get a DVD soooon!!! Can someone tell me where I can get a copy of this? I watch it at TVN – channel 75 along with SuperStar K! Love love love this series!!!

Leave a comment... :)

