Jump in! Explore the Philippines: Boracay

Boracay has always been one of the favorite tourist destinations in our country, the Philippines. I wanted to know what charms locals and foreigners to this place. I was really excited to find out what treats are awaiting me on my  first time on the beautiful island.

I had fun during my solo time on my first day on the island. I walked barefoot on the white, fine sand and enjoyed the views of the different beachfront resorts.

I even took a glimpse of Piolo Pascual and KC Montero who were guests of a beach wedding. But actually, I took the photo below to capture the happy moment of the groom and the bride, not knowing that Piolo and KC were there.

I got hungry from the long walk so I decided to taste Jonah’s taco. They are actually known for their delicious fruit shakes. But I decided to try this one out. Yummy!!!

The next day while waiting for my friends, I got a hair braid and foot massage while eating ice cream. Hmm… this is the life!😉 I’m glad I had my hair braided so I didn’t have to worry about it anymore. Neat!

Aside from its pristine beaches, it also boasts of a lot of fun activities that can be enjoyed by friends, families, and couples.

When my friends arrived, we had lunch and we started on our Boracay adventure! First stop: ATV!

I was really scared because it was my first time to drive and operate an ATV! I was even more tensed because I signed a waiver that I would be charged if I’d cause any damage on the ATV. Waah! So I focused on getting the thing to work smoothly. Right hand + downward = accelerate. Left hand = brake. Whew!

My heart would skip everytime we’re about to go down on a steep part of the trail but I was careful and I kept focusing on the road ahead. I had a lot of realizations while I was driving the ATV. Just like my first time in riding a bicycle, I kept in mind that the secret was to focus on the road ahead and believe in myself that I can do it. It’s really one of the secrets of life. Keep your eyes on the goal, focus on success and don’t think about failure. Because when I was learning to ride the bicycle, everytime I worry about scratching the beautiful cars on the side of the street, I’d always end up going to that direction.

It was really thrilling and fun! We also saw the whole of the island from the restaurant on top of the hill. I even touched a bayawak! It was scary.. it looked like a snake/big lizard/crocodile. Hehe.

After the ATV ride, we went for a swim in the clear waters of Boracay. At last! There were fishes swimming with us and some even nibbled at our feet..giving us a fish spa..🙂 So cute!

We went parasailing on my third day on the island. It was beautiful!🙂 At first I was hesitant and I was really thinking of backing out. But when we were already up there, it was not scary at all. It was relaxing. And I could see the deep sea below me!

After parasailing, we went boating and saw the beautiful resorts along the shores of Boracay.

We also snorkeled and saw only a few fish because we didn’t bring bread for them. We got hungry and ate all our biscuits on the boat. Haha.

We also went to Puka Beach to see the big waves and puka shells. It was also beautiful but I was scared of the waves. We met some Korean tourists and asked their guide to take this photo for us.

It was our last night on the island and we had a simple buffet dinner at a resto by the beach. After getting our tummies full, we strolled along the beach because we wanted to cross off one more item on Ate Doli’s to-do list: firedancing!

Luckily we saw some firedancers brightening up the shores of the island. We walked several miles to their direction.

The dancers were really hot! Haha. The gay dancers were even sexier than me! Argh! We were fortunate to have watched them before the rain poured heavily. We had to run a looong way to save our cameras from getting wet.

It was a really fun weekend getaway in Boracay. Hope you read this with Jump In by Jessica Sanchez and Apl de Ap playing in the background.🙂 Jump in! Explore the beauty of the Philippines! It’s more fun in the Philippines!

3 thoughts on “Jump in! Explore the Philippines: Boracay

  1. Pingback: The Other Boracay Pics | My Lane

Leave a comment... :)

