Things I have learned from my recent trip

My recent trip to Boracay was a real breather. It gave me lots of time to think about a lot of things.

1. Change – Change can be annoying or pleasant, depending on your perspective. I’ve learned that a lot has changed in me, in my attitude towards life, and also in the people around me. I was a little surprised by how my friends have changed.. I somehow felt that I didn’t know them anymore. It felt a little strange. I was trying to look for that feeling of closeness/familiarity/warmth. But somehow…I didn’t feel it. I am not so certain why…but maybe it was because we were more focused on exploring the island and enjoying the activities.

2. Open – I realized that I should welcome more “new” people in my life. When I left Gensan, I really felt the pain of being separated from the people I’ve lived and worked with for 6 years in my life. That’s why I decided not to get too attached to people. I was careful not to get so close. I didn’t want to welcome people into my life because I was afraid of getting hurt again when life would separate me from them. But I realized that I needed to nurture new friendships too. My old friends have moved on with their lives and I also need to enjoy relationships with new people. I should get over my fear of losing people I love and just be open.

3. Relax – I often feel guilty when I am taking a vacation. I’d often think about work and the problems in the office. But I learned that I also need a break. Especially because I’m not feeling engaged with my current project. I needed a refresher. I needed to fill up my inspiration tank so that I’ll have more energy to enjoy work.

4. Love – Boracay is an island of love. Everywhere I look, I see couples enjoying their private time together. Holding hands while walking on the white sand or even while sunbathing. I even witnessed a lovely beach wedding and a prenuptial pictorial. The sight of the happy couples reminded me of being in love and dating at the beach. Ah, love!

5. Gratitude – I’m so thankful for all the blessings that God has given me the past year. For my promotion, my investments, my family’s successes, and this beautiful vacation. I know God has more beautiful things in store for me. :)

 

 

3 thoughts on “Things I have learned from my recent trip

  1. Wow te, I will visit borocay soon.. OPEN.. i think tama ka dha te, do not be afraid na ma separate sa loved ones.. life..people come and go.. ana lang.. then move-on. make lots of friends kay i believe na cla ra pd maka tabang nato in the future. more friends more na daghan ka madaganan for help if you need, aside sa family. not just that, happy and life and daghan ka makat-onan pag daghan friends.

    • WoW!!! I really love your comment Jes…as in. Sometimes it surprises me that you are already so mature and wise for your age.
      I like how you think.

      Yes, Boracay is so beautiful Jes… I know mag enjoy jd mo sa imong family. and especially kay kuyog mo sa imong dear hubby nga si Royce.
      Super romantic jud sya.. and fun! :)If mag adto mo I can recommend a place to stay nga affordable. Pero daghan man pd mo money.hehe.. Pwede ra didto mo sa bonggga2 nga resort.hehe

      • di oie, wala money ate.. igo ra jud.. hahha.. duha2 gali ko pakasal kay gasto ahehehe.. cge te puhon ig uli namu ask tka aha best to stay na cheap and affordable. hala oie, ni matured lang jud akoa pang huna2 sa mga na agian nako te.. you know what i mean at the young age na ahat ang mga responsibilidad hehehe.

Leave a comment... :)

