Finally, a smartphone!

i’ve been thinking about getting a smartphone since July. And I’ve been eyeing note2 and blackberry. i didn’t  want iPhone because it’s too restrictive. i like the freedom that android phones give me. I have been an advocate of free and open source software so i love these cool stuff.

but note 2 was just too expensive for my taste.  i wanted a phone that is

image

testing the cam on my hausmate jo

dual sim, has a front camera, has a fast processor,  and can render ebooks beautifully.. and of course,  it should fit nicely within my budget. And luckily i found Kata! I was already thinking of getting a Lenovo when the saleslady offered me kata.

Hmm…so far i am happy with my smartphone!  It has an 8 MP cam,a dual core processor,  and 4Gb internal memory. 🙂

My gosh, i am blogging using my smartphone! Yey! Cool!

7 thoughts on “Finally, a smartphone!

  1. Hi Rana,

    If you are using Kata i1, go to Settings. Under Wireless & Networks, click More.. Go to Mobile Networks > 3G Service> Enable 3G and choose the network that you will use for Mobile surfing. In your case, it should be Globe.

    Under Wireless & Networks, Go to SIM Management. Select Data Connection and choose your Globe network. You can also do this by simply turning on Data connection from the menu on top of your screen.

    Regards

Leave a comment... :)

