My Top 10 Favorite Android Apps

I’ve been using my Android Phone (Kata i1) for almost 3 weeks now. By the way, I got it for 9,500 because I used my credit card to purchase it (my first time to use the card for purchases). It should only be 8,400 if I paid it in cash. As I’ve mentioned in my earlier post, the phone has nice specs and so far I’m pleased with its performance.

I’ve downloaded and installed free apps from Google Play and here are my favorites:

1. Expense Manager – It’s a great app for managing your daily expenses. Now I no longer have to keep a small notebook for my expenses.

2. Evernote – I use this for writing my journals and I’m currently exploring this to draft my blog posts.

3. My Calendar – I use this to track my menstrual period – It’s a girl thing! :p

4. Calendar – helps me keep track of my appointments

5. DX Toolbox – manages the apps running on my phone and cleans up memory

6. Shopping list – I use this to list the items that I need to shop for. It allows me to categorize the item and helps me keep track of my budget by setting the number of items to be bought and the price per item

7. Any.DO – One of my top fave app. It’s an excellent and easy to use to-do list app.

8. WordPress – Of course, it should be on my list! I’ve been using this to write and publish my blog posts. However since I am using the phone keypad, I often have lots of typos on my posts.😛

9. Dropbox – syncs my files – esp. photos from my phone with my online storage.🙂

10. Adobe Reader  – I am happy that I am able to read my e-books conveniently on my phone and the app also allows me to highlight key words in the book. I still prefer this over Aldiko.🙂 I wanted to include the Bible app in this list but lately I’m disappointed with the fact that I had to buy the pro version for me to listen to the audios. Maybe I just had to tinker with the settings and download the audios when I have the time.

How about you? What are your favorite Android apps?

7 thoughts on “My Top 10 Favorite Android Apps

  1. Just bought the phone, haven’t really navigated everything yet but I will definitely download Google+, Skydrive and Skype (for vid calls and messaging). Excited to test the vid call feature of this phone.

    • Nice.. I have a lot of apps on my phone.. but the ones that I use most frequently are Calendar, Expense Manager, MySword for Android (Bible), and of course, my cam..🙂

    • i have posted some questions for mylescxy on the kata i1 but maybe you could provide answers based on your experience too? thanks!

  2. hi. i found some feedback on kata i1 that said:

    1. it doesn’t give user headset control though tried downloading apps for headset control ala talaga.

    2. after updating the system to latest build number nya to -6577V1.1.0 after restarting my phone, suddenly experiencing problem sa widgets some of my apps under widget are not appearing.

    3. unable to transfer apps sa SD CARD.

    4. when it comes to contact napaka complicated nya, though I installed other dialer and contact apps to make it easier and neat it still giving me a hard time updating my individual contacts etc.

    5. NO call waiting no Call option/manager.

    please inform if this is true or if this has also happened in your experience?

    also, how’s the battery performance on your end, so far?

    thanks!

    • Hi princess!
      1.Im not sure wat u meant by headset control.. hndi to volume noh? U mean adjusting bass, etc? I havent xplored dat functionality though.
      2. Havent updated system..so apps are ok..f evr there r problems thn maybe she can go to nearest servce cnter lyk owtel shop
      3. Im able to transfer apps to SD
      4. Maybe u just nid to xplore a bit more..
      5. Yah..i thnk i wud agree for this part.

      Overall, i’m happy and satisfied wd my kata i1′..it wil turn 1yr old by nov na and so far the battery s stil gud..F i play sugar crush, listen to music and use it for wifi, it will last for a day or more.it really dpends. Bt for modrate use, it cn last up to 3days. It’s certainly not an iphone or s3, bt i feel that it gave me value for my money. Nowadays there are lots of plans offered by smart or globe. F u wana hav a cooler smartphone, then i suggest u go 4 it!😉

  3. thanks for your feedback, mylescxy!

    i only came across this phone yesterday while strolling the mall. i am almost convinced to get one for myself as soon as i saw it and decided to look up reviews on the net.

    so happy to hear this good news from you. well, except for the call option/ manager. but hopefuly there’s a way around it?

    the thing that bothers me more tho is the lack of accessories for this phone. what do you use for its protective casing, at least? any alternative from another brand?

    • Ur welcome princess! Glad dat u find my review helpful. Luckily, there’s an available casing for i1 now. I just bought it last Sat from owtel shop in Rob pioneer

Leave a comment... :)

