Going home for Christmas!

One of the things that I’ve fervently prayed for this year is that I would be able to celebrate the Christmas season with my family and I’m so thankful that this prayer was answered. I see my beloved family only once or twice a year. That’s why it’s something that I really look forward to. It’s been a hectic journey to the airport. I had 4 bags with me and it was very hard to get a cab. I had to carry my luggage and cross the street to get a cab only to see it being taken by another passenger. I felt so pathetic and worried that I might not get any cab. My mind was already frantically searching for a solution when I saw the cab again! Apparently, the driver took a turn around the corner so he could go back to me. He refused the other passengers because he saw me fumbling with my bags and crossing the street. Awww.. Although he was asking for 300 pesos to take me to the airport – that’s double the usual fare – reasoning that the traffic was bad and I would have a really hard time getting another cab. I took the offer immediately. I was already very grateful that he chose me among all the other eager passengers who were desperately looking for a ride. Whew! Thank God for another answered prayer. I’m sooo excited to go home. The airport was so full of people excited to spend Christmas with their loved ones. Thank goodness it’s not doomsday yet. Haha.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a comment... :)

