A visit to Gensan

One of the things on my bucket list this year is to visit my friends in Gensan. Luckily, I was able to do this last January 5, before I went back to Manila.

On my way to Gensan, I saw the all-familiar places that I usually pass by during the Davao-Gensan trip. Memories of my 6-year stay in Gensan came flooding back. I reminisced the time when Charisse, Jose and I would travel every Friday to attend our classes in our Master in IT. Those winding roads had always disrupted our sleep and would make Charisse so dizzy.

When I arrived in Gensan, I noticed that there were a lot of new things in the place. How long has it been since I left? Hmm.. barely 3 years. This place will always have a special place in my heart since this is where I spent my early 20s and crafted my career in IT education.

2013-01-05 16.21.15

The first friend that I met was Charisse. Although we had very little time to talk, I was glad that we were able to catch up on what happened in our lives in the 3 years that we haven’t seen each other. She shared her experiences as a mom and as a wife. I wanted to see my godson but she said she didn’t bring him because we won’t be able to talk if the baby is around. Well.. See you another time, baby Ced!

The other friends that I missed in Gensan are my hausmates in BQ. Since my time was so limited, I wasn’t able to go to MSU campus and met them.😦 I was also supposed to meet Hannah and Yoel but my dear godson Yoel had a dentist appointment. I didn’t feel so bad because Hannah and I met in Manila last December. Besides, I won’t keep her from fulfilling her mommy duties.🙂

IMG_8502

Finally, I met Laiza and Ate Doli at KCC and together we headed to Mae’s house. I was really happy to see my dear friend Mae!

2013-01-05 23.27.45

She’s pregnant with her second child and I am really glad to see her so pregnantly pretty! Hehe.

IMG_8504

It was also the third time that I got to see my goddaughter, Julia. She’s so big now! She was just a tiny little baby when I last saw her. Ems – who was from the same subdivision – later joined us for an afternoon chika. Jover, Mae’s husband later prepared a sumptuous dinner for all of us – kinilaw and shrimps!!! Yummy!

IMG_8500

We were having our usual crazy girl talk when Jose and his wife, Leah arrived and joined our little reunion party. Since we could not discuss some confidential stuff, we decided to play everyone’s favorite game – Pinoy Henyo!

IMG_8511IMG_8514

IMG_8508IMG_8503

2 thoughts on “A visit to Gensan

  1. I love the part that we couldn’t discuss confidential stuff. Haha! Some things can only be shared to some people – really. Thanks for dropping by Te and thanks to Ate Mae for the sleepover venue. It feels so BQ days when you, Laiza, and I are talking about the confidential stuffs.🙂 And thanks to Laiza for being fat in all her photos. Haha!

Leave a comment... :)

