Creating My System

This year I want to establish my personal system of doing things. Lately there are things that I really want to do such as:

  • paint
  • exercise
  • read/increase proficiency in Java
  • read other interesting books
  • cook
  • go to work early
  • blog

It’s a good thing that I’m assigned at Makati right now and we need to be in the office by 9am because I’ve trained my body clock to wake up at 6:15 and doze off at 10:30 to 11pm. And I’ve also de-toxified by cleaning up my room and getting rid of some excess baggage in my life. I am also freed off from my extra sisterly duties like sending money to my siblings because my brothers are now earning for a living. Yey!!! Good for me.🙂

My week starts on Sunday. Since I am now committed to serving at the Ortigas feast both as an usher and as a teacher at the Awesome Kids Ministry, I usually wake up at 7:30 to get ready, clean my room, and have some time to eat my breakfast. I have to be at Robinsons Galleria by 9am and greet the Feasters. I serve at the Awesome Kids ministry every other week so during those times, I have to attend the Monday feast. The Feast usually ends at around 12:30 and if there are no meetings, I get to have my lunch at Greenwich, Chowking, Bonchon or any other fastfood that I want. After which I do my grocery or shopping.🙂 When I get home, I store my groceries in their proper places and rest for some time before I do my weekly planning. I prepare the clothes that I have planned the previous day (Saturday) by ironing and hanging them. I would also have to prepare my footwear for the week. Next, I plan my activities at the office for the upcoming week and prepare whatever documents or materials that I would need. In the evening, I would cook my baon for the following day.

I used to wake up at around 7:30 when I was still reporting at Eastwood. Commuting was not a problem then. But now, I have trained myself to wake up at around 6. I say my morning prayers, read the Bible (please do this!!!), drink my pure kalamansi extract for my Vit. C and check if rice is cooked by my housemate Jo; otherwise I’d do the cooking. I’d take a bath, put on sunscreen and other vanity stuff, get dressed, prepare my baon, and I’m good to go. In the office, I’d check my emails first for the first 15mins of uninterrupted time – no chats. Respond and act on urgent/important mails. Then I’m ready to do the tasks for the day. This year, I’m going to make it a practice to write a 15-minute blog before I leave the office. I’d have to sum up all the things I’ve accomplished for the day, list action items to improve my system, and create a to-do list for the next day. This is something new and I’d like to do this through my private blog in the company.

I resolve to go to the company gym twice every week. I’d spend 1 to 1.5 hours in the gym to keep me fit. I would love to do Zumba at home, if there are no people at the sala. During the times when I won’t be going to the gym or having Zumba at home, I’d be painting!🙂 I hope I can blog everyday at my public blog, but maybe I’d have to allot a budget – time and money – for that. Cooking will always be part of my evening routine, except when I don’t have to bring baon the next day or if there’s extra food in the freezer.

Fridays would be my time to watch movies – both in the cinema or in DVD. It’s also the time to meet up with friends or family. I can also do some shopping or some salon time during these days. Usually the malls give big discounts during this time, especially it’s payday weekend. This time I can stay as late as 11:30.🙂

Saturdays would be my chance to stay in bed longer…yesss! I can have trips or long road trips during this time. But mostly, this would be time to clean up my room, do some laundry, and plan my food/clothes for the week. Based on the planned food, I have to do my groceries or go shopping. I can also have time to surf, blog, and go to other social networking sites. This is my time to splurge on reading! I’d have to read at least one book per month on Java, and another on anything else.

Well, this is my system for now. And I’d try to see if my processes work well and tweak if necessary.

Leave a comment... :)

