Keeping fit: Yoga with housemates

I’ve tried yoga once at our company gym and I really liked it. It was part of the fitness program by the company. I sweat all throughout the yoga session. The instructors were also great. They corrected our poses and were patient with beginners like me. The whole exercise really helped relax my body and mind. It was a great way to get rid of the stress that has built up because of my project. But I wasn’t able to take up formal yoga classes because 1. They were expensive. 2. I didn’t have the time and 3. I didn’t have a yoga buddy. That’s why when my housemate Matel informed Jo and me that she got Metrodeal vouchers for Yoga sessions at Gold’s gym – for 1000 pesos, good for 10 sessions within 2 months – I got really excited. It was a VERY GOOD DEAL! Haha.. I was really excited to go to Yoga class with Jo and Matel. But I got really disappointed with our first session. It was on a Sunday morning. I even had to be late for The Feast because of it and it didn’t turn out good as I expected. Good thing Matel told us to attend the Friday sessions instead. The venue, schedule, AND instructor were definitely better! And I’m happy! 😉

Yoga Session

Yoga.. Uh oh.. look at that bulge in my tummy!!! 😦

image

image

image

image

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a comment... :)

