Where to go this Summer?: Hagonoy Island

Hagonoy Island is one of my city’s tourist attractions (along with Tinuy-an Falls and Enchanted River). It is a very small island – you can actually walk from end to end within 15 minutes. It was my beach paradise ever since I was young because I always get to spend my birthday on it with my family and friends.

hagonoy island

Hagonoy Island

I have always loved its white sand and clear blue waters. We also like getting some fresh seafood like seashells, sea urchins, and sea cucumbers during low tide. When I was 9 years old, my cousins and I used to pick beautiful sea shells at the shores so we could use it for our “sungka”🙂 DSC06801

Starfish at Hagonoy

Starfish at Hagonoy

DSC06875 DSC06888

With my brothers

My brothers Gringo and Jong

DSC06951 DSC06947

2 thoughts on “Where to go this Summer?: Hagonoy Island

  1. BEAUTIFUL ISLAND WHAT CAN I SAY!!! WE RE SOMEHOW NEIGHBORS, AS WE ARE FROM AGUSAN!!! AND I’M PROUB TO HAVE ALL THESE AWESOME TOURIST ATTRACTIONS NEAR US… JUST LIKE LOLONG IN BUNAWAN BEFORE… KUDOS!!!

Leave a comment... :)

