Top 10 People of My Year

1.       Bro Vic
IMG_8597

I see him as a father figure. Well, in some point, he is – he’s our Ortigas Feast builder. I love listening to his talks. I learn a lot from his experiences in life, love, career, business, family, and more importantly, in serving the Lord.

2.       Maan (and the rest of the portal team)

Fun at the office

Fun at the office

She’s one of a kind. She is my everyday (‘good morning’ greeter).  She became my project-mate in 2 projects in the company. Aside from her Java skills, I admire her for being (brutally) honest. She’s just genuinely herself – what you see is what you get. She has a no-nonsense attitude towards life. She’s not afraid to say what she thinks and what she wants. She doesn’t eat pizza and anything with cheese on it.

My Portal Team – just the best!🙂

3.       Jo, Matel, James and Zea (Kaarlo and Aldrin)
IMG_8559Well, these people were strangers before we lived in the same condo unit. Now we see each other everyday (except for the mid shifters James and Zea). Kaarlo and Aldrin are no longer our housemates now, but these 2 Pampaguenos have definitely made my stay in our little condo unit happier.

4.       Sis Yang (and Feast Ortigas Ushers)
31013_385793864828082_766789224_n
She is the head of the Warmth Ministry in Ortigas feast morning session. She’s not just lovely, but she’s also lively – very full of life. She has a ready smile for everyone. We always have tons of laughter when she’s around coz she’s so makulit.

5.       Nycah
2012-12-30 12.43.20

My beloved niece Nycah. I’m crazy about her. I love her so much.  Just hearing her voice and her sometimes hard to understand kwento (stories) makes me sooo happy.

6.       Nica
IMG_20130330_195102

My other Nica. Haha. We’ve got to Nica/Nycah s in the family. This Nica is the daughter of my cousin, Athan. She’s just 3 months older than our Nycah. She’s equally adorable. Very malambing (sweet) and smart. And very makulit in a fun way.

7.       Family
nycah wd lolo entingnycah wd lola femiasmiling nycahnycah wd jong550942_479018502124335_1103245806_nbaby at balete

Well of course, my family would make it to this list. My parents were here with me in Manila on their 30th wedding anniversary. My brothers Jong and Gringo also made a milestone by getting good and rewarding jobs. My sister Hennah has just graduated in high school and will soon enter college.

8.       Gensan girlfriends (Ems, Laiza, Hannah, Te Doli, Mae, and Charisse)
IMG_7616I’ve been blessed with a bunch of pretty, smart, and really wonderful girlfriends. Maybe this is God’s way for compensating my non-existent lovelife. Haha!

9.       LV
IMG_20130319_201003

She’s my lovely friend from high school whom I have just re-bonded with just recently. I admire this woman’s dedication to her service to the Lord. She is also my Sunlife agent. If you want to get insurance from this beautiful lady, just let me know.😉

10.   Jessa

Jessa Gonzales Gomez

Jessa Gonzales Gomez

I admire this girl for rising up from what others may call a temporary setback. She’s now working in one of the best hotels in Doha, has a very bubbly and good looking son, and soon to be married to the love of her life. She has shown everyone that having a family at an early age is not a hindrance for a woman to succeed in life and career.

One thought on “Top 10 People of My Year

  1. Pingback: People of My 2013 | My Lane

Leave a comment... :)

