Birthday trip day1

An overly excited /anxious (to be left by d plane) me+ very humid weather = sleepless traveler. Despite my lack of sleep, my energy was still at its all-time high because I’ll be ‘home’ with my loved ones.

image

image

I had a great time catching up with my family in Davao. James, my cousin, has recently arrived from Doha, Qatar. And he got chocolategr and lotion for me. Yey! I was supposed to leave for bukidnon right after the delicious lunch prepared by Mommy(my beloved aunt) but she wanted to watch ‘It takes a man and a woman’ at Gaisano Mall of Davao. I’ve been planning to watch the movie too so it would be great to watch it with them. The movie was indeed fun to watch. Just a chillax, light, funny movie.

I was supposed to leave right after the movie but because my cellphone was so careless and got left behind at Mommy’s house, I had to ask James to meet me at SM Lanang to give my phone. Grr.. me and my carelessness!

Because of that, I didn’t catch the last 4-stop aircon bus bound to cdo (last trip: 6pm). Whew! It’s the only glitch to my otherwise perfect Davao stop. But wait, I saved 80 pesos and traveling at night to Buda is pleasant coz it’s cold there. Sort of Tagaytay of Mindanao. Plus my seatmate will also stop at Salawagan (it’s my first time to visit my sis n law’s place), so it’s really a blessing in disguise.🙂

One thing I don’t like about being with my loved ones is the immediate feeling of loneliness and ‘missing-them’ feelings right after. Sigh.. but this is my reality. Just gotta live with it and deal with it. All in all, it’s a beautiful day in my ‘2nd’ city-Davao. Till next visit!

image

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a comment... :)

