I kiss my past goodbye

Dear God,

image

I know that you always want the best for me. Although you have shown me how great your love is, still I have chosen to hurt and disobey you many times. I traded Your perfect, unchanging love for fleeting moments of worldly comfort and desire. Father, thank you for giving me endless chances to start anew, for your infinite stream of forgiveness, for your blood that washed away my sins and made me pure again. Thank you for giving me hope, and a promise of a blessed future. I pray that you give me strength to turn away from the temptations of this world. May I give glory to you as I live out my life’s purpose. May you be the center of my life. I embrace tomorrow with you and kiss my past goodbye.

Posted from WordPress for Android

3 thoughts on “I kiss my past goodbye

Leave a comment... :)

