Philippine Stock Market is Down

The stock market has been down for about 3 weeks already. Experts say it’s because of the recent recoveries of the US economy. Foreign investors are pulling out their money after getting their gains from our market and investing in the US.

Should I be worried? Yes, I admit I got a little wary when I saw my stocks’ prices going down. But I was reminded by my financial mentor, Bo Sanchez to “think long term”. It’s actually the best time to buy stocks because the prices are lower. But you have to be cautious in choosing the stocks – invest only in diamond stocks.

Good luck and happy investing!

P. S. Found a nice, informative article by Marvin Germo explaining why the stock market is down: http://www.marvingermo.com/15-reasons-why-philippine-stocks-are-down-part-1/

3 thoughts on “Philippine Stock Market is Down

Leave a comment... :)

