Top Ten Things To Do on a Holiday Staycation

10. Do the laundry

9. Clean my room

8. Cook

7. Food trip  Play Candy Crush

6. Shop Read Yahoo News and other people’s blog posts

5. Listen to music while reading a good book

4. Watch a movie

3. Chat with friends – met Kathleen (my high school friend) in Jollibee and we went to Azul Spa for a

2. Go for a swim Prepare clothes/plan for the rest of the work week body massage. Yey! I deserve it. I haven’t had a body massage for a long time already. 300 pesos for a relaxing, soothing massage!🙂

1. Blog

Hooray, it’s Independence Day! Wow, I love holidays! Unfortunately I didn’t plan ahead so when I woke up, I really didn’t know what to do. So I just played Candy Crush, checked my FB, replied to messages, read the book that I won in the raffle yesterday (project’s townhall) – Morning Rush Book 2, cooked food, played more Candy Crush, washed some garments, cleaned the bathroom, watched TV, read Internet articles/blog posts, and blogged!

It could have been great if I visited some “historic” spots this Independence Day – Yahoo came up with this list – but I just want to savor the rest day. Maybe I can visit Corregidor some other time.. maybe next year?

Leave a comment... :)

