Granparents’ Day!

It all seemed so real…

I saw Tatay Primo getting ready to go to church. I even remember myself thinking that I thought he already died and now he looks stronger and in better shape. But I just brushed off the thought and just felt happy to see him happy and alive.

Later, I saw my Nanay Rosing and she hugged me tight. She also looked younger than the last time I saw her. She was smiling and she looked really radiant. I was about to ask her about something and then she slowly faded into thin air…

and then I woke up. That was a beautiful dream. Just in time to celebrate Grandparents’ Day. Tatay Piling and Nanay Rosing are my fraternal grandparents while Tatay Primo and Nanay Inday are my maternal grandparents. They’re all in heaven now and there are times that I terribly miss them. But I am glad that I have with me all the lasting memories with them.

I’m so glad to have seen them again on this very special day, Grandparents‘ Day… even just a dream.

One thought on “Granparents’ Day!

  1. It reminded me also of my lolo Nicolas who is also now in heaven. He lived alone in his house despite having a dozen of children who were all married already that time. So I lived with him during my teen-age years and we took care of each other and he paid for my school fees. I was separated only from him when he passed away at ripe age. I was then forced to find my luck somewhere and be able to continue my studies. Thanks for the reminder, Len.

Leave a comment... :)

