Thinking about how to reduce work-related stress

The past couple of weeks have been highly stressful for me – which led me to writing this post. I am really thinking of ways on how I could cut off some work-related stress or at least manage it well.

Whew. I don’t know how or when I could ever get used to this kind of stress. 😦

How do you handle work-related stress? I’d really like to know…especially if you work in the IT (Information Technology) world and if you are Developer/Systems Analyst like me.

I would really love to hear your suggestions… πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Thinking about how to reduce work-related stress

  1. For me, the key is to disconnect. When the workday is over and you leave to return home, you shouldn’t think about work until you arrive back in the office the next morning. Those 12-14 hours need to be focused on family, friends, hobbies and of course sleep πŸ™‚

    • Thanks a lot for the insight Alex. Sometimes I really find it hard to leave work in the office. I even have sleepless nights because I get bothered by some work-related issues. Especially when we have late night online meetings – right before I hit the sheets. It’s hard not to think about work. 😦

  2. Do a RCA of your stress. As per your previous post, when you know the why, you’ll know the how.
    Pray, it works. Help is just a prayer away.

Leave a comment... :)

