Where is home?

 Being away from home at the tender age of 13, I have felt a growing need to spend time with my family as much as I can. But after high school, I had to go to college, then after college, I have to work. I went farther and farther away from my family.

Sometimes I feel estranged. It’s like they really don’t know me anymore, and I them. For the past 16 years of my life, I lived in 4 different cities and I stayed in one city at at an average of 4 years. I moved around a lot. I lived with different people at a time. I treat people like family, became very close, and then I had to leave.

Sometimes when I envision or think about home, somehow I couldn’t figure out where it is. When I go home to be with my family in our little hometown, I feel like I don’t belong there anymore. I feel like a stranger. I feel like a visitor. When I visit my non biological families, also known as friends in some city I’ve stayed before, I feel happy to see them but I still could not imagine going back. It doesn’t feel right anymore.

Maybe I could figure this out and settle down when I meet my lifetime partner. Maybe he can help me decide where home is or will be.. 😉

4 thoughts on “Where is home?

  1. Home is where your heart is. I miss you my. I changed my mind about leaving. My issues are being addressed. Naks english:)

  2. Thanks Maan! I miss you tooooooooo!!! Naks English a! Hehe… Buti naman you changed your mind about leaving kasi nkakalungkot pag pati ikaw umalis. I’m glad that your issues are now being addressed. Hehe! Naksss… 😀 Senior software engineer na tlaga ang dating a! Haha… 🙂
    Medyo okay na din ako sa work lately… Nakabawi na. Kina career ko na ang pag JUnit! Test like crazy! Nakaka OC.. But I’m working this weekend.. pero work from home naman.. Sayang nga kasi ang ganda pa naman ng weather sa labas. Sarap sana gumala.. Oh well… konting tiis para sa dolyar. haha! 😀

Leave a comment... :)

