Venue and Date is Set!

Ten days ago I have finally booked the venue for our wedding! After seeing the (over-the-budget!) prices of the other available venues, I became so determined to book our original venue. I and my fiance’s mom have already called their office and we both got the same sad ans depressing answer – it was already booked for November 8. I was actually considering to move the date to another available Saturday in November (1, 15, 22) as long as we have our wedding there. I was about to give up when I kept on getting the answering machine and being put on hold. It took me more than 3 long hours to finally talk to a human! (Note: My work was not affected because I put the phone on speaker and just waited for someone to pick up. I can’t even take my restroom break for fear that someone might pick up and I won’t be there to answer it). I was really just trying to push my luck when I asked if the Group Dining Hall is still available on my chosen wedding date. And lo and behold, the answer that I was waiting for was given unto me!!! Lol. I couldn’t believe my luck… I kept on asking the call center agent if she got the date and the venue correctly. Hehehe. It was really meant to be! I am having my wedding at McKinney Falls! Yey!!!🙂 mckinney 01_IMGP179_800x600 04_IMGP1786_800x600 08_IMGP1798_800x600 09_IMGP1799_600x800Photo Credits: McKinney State Park Website

 

Leave a comment... :)

