Stocks Update

Haven’t done a post on stocks in a while. Good news to all those who want to start investing in stocks. Stock prices are a bit cheap these days so it’s really the best time to buy.

I made the mistake of waiting too long again to sell some of the stocks I was holding. I could have earned a lot if I sold them a couple of weeks back. My instincts were telling me to sell them but I held back, doubted and procrastinated. But it’s alright, I can just ride the waves and wait for the next high. 🙂

I am still subscribing to TRC and follow their pieces of advice. It helps me a lot to focus on my job and worry less about my stocks.

image

A piece of (unsolicited) advice to people like me who are just starting to invest in stocks: Don’t fret when you’re stock prices take a dip. It’s only temporary. Unless there’s a war or something worse than that – that’s when you start to worry. But during normal lows, just wait it out and keep calm. As long as you buy good stocks, they’ll always be able to bounce up. Never sell when you’re losing money unless necessary. Or if you know that there’s no other way for the stock but down.

Leave a comment... :)

