Driving Lesson Day 3

I’ve been driving on the highway,  freeway,  downtown area (including Congress), neighborhood,  university area,  hills (Mt Bonnel)!

It really helped that my 3rd instructor from driversed is really calm and nice. All of them were nice and I learned a lot of different techniques from them but Mr Marques is different because he made me believe in myself.  He was really right when he told me that he specializes in making his students conquer fear.

I am really happy that I am now more confident with driving. I still need lots of practice but at least I am at a point where I am able to trust myself to make good decisions, control the car, and relax.

I just need to practice on:
1. Learning when to step on the brakes
2. Maintaining speed
3. Knowing where to go on a complete stop,  because sometimes I go over the line or way too far from the line.
4. Keeping a safe distance from other cars.
5. Changing lanes safely
6. Checking my blindspots
7. Making a safe right turn

Overall I think enrolling in driversed is a good idea and investment in myself. It pays to learn from the experts and to have good and patient instructors.

I hope by December or January I will be able to take my actual driving exam.

Leave a comment... :)

