San Antonio trip for my green card interview

I took a day off work today to have my interview for the green card. Derek,  my hand l husband drove and it only took us an hour to arrive.  We went to IHOP to grab brunch and to kill time because we were 2 hours early. Below is b the fruit crepe I had. Yummy!
image

I hope the interview goes well. After all, we ARE married! Legally. So I don’t see anything that would prevent us from getting a green card for me. Anyway,  my H1b is still valid and if this doesn’t work out, I can still work on my H1B. Although I would still feel bad because we already spent around 3k dollars for all the processing. We paid for the processing of the applications,  medical exams,  English translation of my birth certificate, courier fees,  Uber, fuel, plus all the time I took off work to appear for the biometrics,  vaccinations/medical,  and now, the interview.

We’re praying all goes well.  Crossing our fingers.

Leave a comment... :)

