Archive | January 19, 2017

Getting back on my routine

I’m going back to work next Tuesday, Jan 24 and I’m really anxious about it. For one, I need to pass my driver’s test on Monday. Then I need to prepare everything for Myka and my mom before I leave the house.

It’s also quite busy in my project because we are nearing our delivery date so everyone is expected to do overtime. Plus I got promoted so I will be in my new role. It’s exciting but at the same time, I feel so pressured and a bit scared that I might not meet expectations.

I am also thinking about my mom’s travel back home. I feel sad that she didn’t get to do much during her vacation. We mostly spent time inside the house. I feel like we should have done more and went out more. It’s just really hard with Myka because she would cry in the car.

I know I just need to take this one day at a time. I can do this.